Just In: Nigeria places ban on 13 countries

The third case of novel coronavirus infection has been confirmed in Lagos this morning.

AT LAST BREAKING NEWS: Nigeria places travel ban on 13 countries. The countries are China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland in the wake of #COVID19Nigeria outbreak. The government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travellers from: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, United States of America, Norway, United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland. These are countries with > 1,000 cases domestically.

All travelers returning from these countries prior to the restriction will be in supervised self-isolation, monitored by NCDC and Port Health Services.

The Federal Government of Nigeria has also suspended the issuance of visa on arrival to travellers from these countries.

Best decision to keep Nigeria safe. However I really do hope the supervised quarantine is strictly enforced and some people are not allowed to get around it because of connections.

Ogbeni Sofo
the authorOgbeni Sofo
In my few years on this planet, I have learnt some core values of living. One of these is to live well and be truthful. In as much as I’d like to be your aproko mate, don’t mistake my facts for clickbaits. I write to inspire and educate. Sometimes, I might seems to be fortunate (without the UN prefix) to you but trust me, I am not who you think 🤔 I am. I am just me, OGBENI SOFO!

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply